City council

City council with 11 members

The City Council has 11 members and consists of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayors and the Councillors elected by the City Assembly. The Council is accountable to the City Assembly. Its responsibilities include ensuring that the City operates according to its approved budget, performing tasks connected to the establishment or constitution of legal entities and institutions established or constituted by the City Assembly, holding Annual General Meetings for companies in which the City is the sole shareholder or partner, constituting commissions and managing their activity, determining the organizational structure of the City Authority, constituting individual Divisions of the Authority, nominating the Heads of Divisions, issuing regulations for accepting and processing petitions and complaints, issuing City directives, and negotiating rent and loan contracts. The City Council meets once a week on a regular basis, excluding exceptional circumstances, and its sessions are closed to the public.

 

MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL

 

Macura

Ing. Tomáš Macura, MBA

Lord Mayor

Political party: ANO 2011

E-mail: tmacura@ostrava.cz 

 

Mgr. Radim Babinec 

Vice Mayor

Political party:  ANO 2011

E-mail: rbabinec@ostrava.cz

Stepanek

Ing. Martin Štěpánek, Ph.D. 

Vice Mayor

Political party: Občanská demokratická strana

E-mail: mstepanek@ostrava.cz  

Hoffmannova

Mgr. Andrea Hoffmannová, Ph.D.

Vice Mayor

Political party: Česká pirátská strana

E-mail: ahoffmannova@ostrava.cz  

Prazak

Ing. Zbyněk Pražák, Ph.D.

Vice Mayor

Political party: KDU-ČSL a nezávislí kandidáti

E-mail: zprazak@ostrava.cz

Sebestova

Mgr. Kateřina Šebestová 

Vice Mayor

Political party: ANO 2011

E-mail: ksebestova@ostrava.cz

Bajgarova

Mgr. Zuzana Bajgarová

Vice Mayor

Political party: ANO 2011

E-mail: zbajgarova@ostrava.cz

Bednar

Bc. Martin Bednář

Member of the City Council

Political party: ANO 2011 

E-mail:  mbednar2@ostrava.cz

Malik

Ing. Karel Malík

Member of the City Council

Political party: ANO 2011

E-mail: kmalik@ostrava.cz

Nytra

Ing. Zdeněk Nytra 

Member of the City Council

Political party: Občanská demokratická strana

E-mail: znytra@ostrava.cz

Witosz

Ing. David Witosz

Member of the City Council

Political party: Česká pirátská strana 

E-mail: dwitosz@ostrava.cz